Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is the tastiest and healthiest way I've found to prepare cauliflower. The Parmesan and roasting gave it lots of flavor. And, bonus... it's easy! I didn't have quite enough garlic to get 2 tablespoons and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. Used 2 heads of fresh cauliflower and a baking sheet. I baked them for a little longer (man, is it hard to cut uniform pieces of cauliflower). Broiling them for a few minutes made all the difference! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlwichman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love this recipe. I make it all the time, but leave out the parmesan cheese since I'm dairy intolerant. I very seldom have fresh parsley so use dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Simply awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe!! Cooked cauliflower in steamer prior too recipe, came out great! My husband doesn't even like cauliflower much & ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is my absolute favorite recipe. I don't bother greasing the pan anymore, just a little healthier if you eat it ALL the time like I do. I love to use Saputo's parmesan petals (shaved parmesan)the best. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was a bit oily, I drained on a paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
A little dry and the garlic did get really brown (and I cooked at 425 because I had another dish cooking at the same time). Guess I should have read the reviews and put in a covered casserole but that is a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was very good. I would make this again. Definitely the best way to cook cauliflower that I have found so far, but wasn't the "wow" that is needed for me to give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
All of the reviews are correct - this was fantastic! I used fresh garlic that I pressed (it was really garlicky bc I used a whole small head, but I love garlic). I did reduced the temperature to 425 degrees and left mine UNCOVERED and it roasted beautifully (my pieces of fresh cauliflower were avg., not too small). I enjoyed this just as much cold the next day. Awesome. Can't wait to make for a family party. We usually bread and fry ours, but this was much easier, healthier (I'll try two tbls of oil next time and see if I can get away with less oil) and way less messy! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States