Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Amazing dish that satisfied my whole family, including 18 month old and 7 year old! This is a new "go to" veggie side for all occasions, well done Chef! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good. I also lowered the oven to 400 degrees. I can't imagine why anyone would even think about covering this as you would end up with steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is literally the BEST cauliflower dish that I've ever had and I love most cauliflower recipes. But this was so delicious, I ate most of it out of the casserole dish as it was cooling on the stove. And that was without Parmesan added! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We loved this! A friend of mine told me to use a garlic press for the garlic (instead of using minced garlic,) and nothing on my dish scorched or burned at all. Next time I would skip the bag and make this in a bowl as I could never get all of the juicy bits out of the bag. Also I must have had a big head of cauliflower and could not use a casserole dish but used a large cookie sheet instead. For the cooking time, my same friend advised me to cook this in (3) 10 minute intervals, shaking or stiring up the cauliflower each time, adding the parmasan cheese in the last 10 minutes (I also cooked it quite close to the top of the oven just under the top rack at 450 degrees as stated...truely ROASTED CAULIFLOWER!!... not steamed at all, I did not cover this.) It couldn't have turned out more perfect. I'll be making this ALOT! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A bit bland, but liked the consistency. Will try again, but maybe with some spiced added. We did enjoy it cold the next day with some Italian dressing, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! Super easy, don't need to precisely follow measurements - hard to go wrong with these ingredients, just do it to taste. Have made several times. Healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I thought that this was pretty good, but felt that it was missing a little something so the recipe itself gets 4 stars. However I think that next time I'll try adding some red pepper flakes to it to spice it up, otherwise it felt slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! Simple! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yummy. The only thing I would do differently would be to cut the baking time by 2 minutes so it can be a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Fantastic...I used dried parsley, but would love to try it again with fresh! Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States