Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I've been looking for different ways to make all the cauliflower that has mysteriously accumulated in my freezer. Because I didn't have fresh cauliflower or garlic, I used frozen cauliflower and garlic paste. It came out quite good. I did not cover it up, like other users suggested, I wanted a more roasted look and flavor. The florets were firm enough to stay on the fork, but soft enough to eat easily. The parsley was a good visual contrast. The cheese added a little bite at the end. It's a beautiful dish and the garlic smell is fabulous. This is great as is, or as a starting to add other ingredients! This will be on the Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMAGINE20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! I did add more minced garlic as well as garlic powder. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So Good. Will definitely make this again. My husband just loved it. It made us like cauliflower even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
really good. Buy smaller head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
A real keeper..we will be making this anytime we have fresh cauliflower on hand! So yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. I added to the bag mix the juice of half a small lemon. Very yummy! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deidra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Cooked this tonight after my 11 yr old daughter has been raving about the cauliflower a friend's mother cooked. This was my first time ever trying, and it turned out great. She said it's even better than Ms. Lisa's! Can't get much higher praise than that I guess. :) Thanks for sharing. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Don't cover the dish!!!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I've been making cauliflower like this for years and absolutely love it when prepared this way. To make it Paleo-friendly, I've omitted the cheese but added extra garlic to boost up the flavor and add to the browning. I also use this recipe for making broccoli and Brussel sprouts. I prefer to bake the florets on a cookie sheet for 10-15 minutes at 350F, then broil them for 5 minutes or less, turning florets as needed. Even my husband, who only eats cauliflower with cheese sauce (LOTS of cheese sauce) ate them. I ate the leftovers as snacks the next day - yummy and VERY filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this today and my family and I loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and it was SO good! (Next time, I'll try to mix it all in a bowl because it was hard getting the minced garlic out of the bag.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States