Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
A little dry and the garlic did get really brown (and I cooked at 425 because I had another dish cooking at the same time). Guess I should have read the reviews and put in a covered casserole but that is a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was very good. I would make this again. Definitely the best way to cook cauliflower that I have found so far, but wasn't the "wow" that is needed for me to give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
All of the reviews are correct - this was fantastic! I used fresh garlic that I pressed (it was really garlicky bc I used a whole small head, but I love garlic). I did reduced the temperature to 425 degrees and left mine UNCOVERED and it roasted beautifully (my pieces of fresh cauliflower were avg., not too small). I enjoyed this just as much cold the next day. Awesome. Can't wait to make for a family party. We usually bread and fry ours, but this was much easier, healthier (I'll try two tbls of oil next time and see if I can get away with less oil) and way less messy! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a great way to prepare cauliflower. Even my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This had such great reviews, I couldn't wait make it for my family. I followed the directions exactly but my husband was the only one who ate it. It didn't have much flavor and still seemed raw. I may try again using the suggestions of other reviewers but my kids just want me to go back to my normal way of steaming it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The only way my bride could get me to eat cauliflower! And what a delight it was. It's the marriage of the tender stalks with the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I wanted to like this....I REALLY did! I LOVE Cauliflower....but this was dry and completely tasteless. I read a lot of the reviews and decided to cover it for the first 15 minutes, then another 15 uncovered. It was still hard - and not a "crispy goodness" hard...but an "uncooked" hard. I left it in the oven for a little bit longer than 35 minutes, but I finally had to take it out because it was going to be totally scorched on the outside if I didn't, and that was with reducing the heat to 400 after about 25 minutes....and it was still pretty much raw in the middle. I'll try it again - at some point....I can work around the temperature of the oven...but there is going to need to be A LOT added for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Roasted at 400 degrees for 40 minutes, with olive oil, salt and garlic powder. Stirred at 15 and 30 minutes. Came out caramelized and flavorful; my one year olds loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States