Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this tonight for my husband and I and we ate the whole thing! Made it just as written, not covered. It was perfect. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fordoche, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made this the other night, just for some variety. Used canola oil as we had no olive oil. And grated parmesan. It was awesome! My daughter, who hates cauliflower, was caught snitching food from her brother's plate! Everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper. Although I personally would have liked a little more seasoning, that is cook's issue, as I probably could have used a little more. Maybe some onion powder, or paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved this! I didn't have a bag so stirred/tossed the oil, garlic and cauliflower really well in a big glass bowl with S&P. I used fresh garlic - I prefer it to the jarred stuff. I had shredded Parmesan so used that. (Unfortunately I didn't have any parsley.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Those of you saying to "cover it" are out of your minds. If you want to steam the cauliflower, go ahead and cover it...but if you want to roast it (as the recipe name "ROASTED Garlic Cauliflower" indicates), don't! That delicious carmel-colored browning that happens is not burning. That's what happens to veggies when you roast them - for the love of God, let it happen! This recipe is perfection. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MoK
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! I pretty much followed the directions, but I lowered the heat to 425F, kept it uncovered, cooked 25 mins. as directed then broiled for 3 mins. at 500F. Make it your own by adding different seasonings. I added a couple shakes of onion powder and Bell Pepper & Herb Rub from the Pampered Chef line. You could use any number of herbs like rosemary or tarragon, depending on what you're pairing it with. Just fabulous. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Between greasing the pan (even though I lightly sprayed it), the olive oil, and the cheese, I thought it was way too oily. It was fine though, just basic veggies with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was a great new way to eat cauliflower. I used three cloves of garlic which wasn't quite 2 TBS. and it was enough for us. I also did not have fresh parsley on hand to top it off. I covered the dish at 425 degrees for about 25 min then just sprinkled some cheese on top and broiled it on low for about 5 min. Any hotter a temp or longer the garlic would have been burnt. The kids weren't impressed but my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
So delicious!!! Even my picky 6 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Loved it!!! This is how I am eating cauliflower from now on!!! Easy, quick side dish that has a ton of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States