Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious. I discovered that it would have been good to mash the garlic prior to mixing it with the butter. Regardless, it still tasted great. I put a few strips of mozzarella on top of half of the batch and those went first. I took another reviewer's advice and toasted the bottom first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good! I roast my garlic by drizzling it with olive oil and then wrap completely in foil. I bake it for an hour at 350 degrees. It comes out really melllow and creamy that way. Mine broiled in 3 minutes, it would have burned at 5 minutes so watch the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller Motley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love, love, love this garlic bread. It is a big hit at parties. I never get any to take any leftovers home. Prep time is much longer then 15 min. as removing the roasted garlic paste is very time consuming. Alos I bake the garlic for 40-45 minutes and rebrush with garlic as it bakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
The first time I made them, they burned. The second time, I did bake instead of broil. It cooks a little longer but they don't burn. This is the PERFECT garlic bread recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My family thought this was the best garlic bread ever! I used Italian parsley. Don't even think about the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Um... How exactly can this recipe be "Ready In: 20 Min" when you bake the garlic for 30?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So much better than store-bought garlic bread (of course)! Next time, I will roast the garlic a bit longer to make it creamier, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Way too much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Speechless - this recipe was so good, followed as directed. The only difference was the Broiler, i baked mine instead and came out great! Made for my partner and we ate it up in one sitting. ha ha ha, Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iDavid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States