Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
quick and easy. we made it with a baked ziti recipe from here as well and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was so good! I followed the directions exactly and it was just great. I made 2 big loaves of bread for a party and it was a big hit. I did use Mozz cheese instead of the parm on top, and it was just very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great and easy recipe! Worth the effort/wait of roasting the garlic, though the garlic takes about 50 to roast and not the 30 stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Replace butter with margarine for fewer calories. I find replacing parsley with oregano adds a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! This was very easy to make. I will be making my own garlic bread for now on, no more store brought garlic bread. This is much better than the store-bought frozen garlic bread that I used to buy, and it’s much cheaper too. I had all the ingredients on hand, except for the Italian loaf bread, so I used a loaf of French wheat bread because that was what I had. However, I am garlic lover so the next time I make this, I will be adding more garlic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We're on a tight budget this week so I only roasted one bulb of garlic with olive oil and I used two large hoagie rolls that I had in the freezer that I needed to use. I did increase the parmesan and I made a foil tent with the bread inside so it would be nice and moist, not dried out. This was very easy and quite cheap for me to make as it used on hand ingredients and you can sub in something else if you don't have what's asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious. I discovered that it would have been good to mash the garlic prior to mixing it with the butter. Regardless, it still tasted great. I put a few strips of mozzarella on top of half of the batch and those went first. I took another reviewer's advice and toasted the bottom first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good! I roast my garlic by drizzling it with olive oil and then wrap completely in foil. I bake it for an hour at 350 degrees. It comes out really melllow and creamy that way. Mine broiled in 3 minutes, it would have burned at 5 minutes so watch the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love, love, love this garlic bread. It is a big hit at parties. I never get any to take any leftovers home. Prep time is much longer then 15 min. as removing the roasted garlic paste is very time consuming. Alos I bake the garlic for 40-45 minutes and rebrush with garlic as it bakes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States