Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love recipes like this one for many reasons. First it's one of those things that requires minimum time yet presents itself as though you really fussed over it! Second, because it's a "kid helper" recipe...meaning that the youngsters can help you with this one, and really feel that they've contributed to the meal. I'm always looking for fun fast easy things that kids can help with. It's a way to help them learn & at the same time they are getting the right impression about baking & cooking...that it isn't a drag...it's fun for everyone in the family. In this busy "instant" world we're living in today, family time is at a premium. Making the meal together and then partaking of what you made together nourishes the body, the mind and the heart. Last, but not least, I LOVE roasted garlic! I make my bread the same way as the recipe, with just one regular addition...pile on the cheeeses! Parm, Asiago, Mozarella, etc. There's room for them all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was very good! What wouldn't be good with roasted garlic and butter!! :) I only used 1 very large bulb of garlic, but that was a personal thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I googled a garlic bread to make for my daughter and figured with so many people giving it 5 stars, I would try it. It tasted like GARLIC. that's it. it burned our mouths and I had to scrape the rest of the paste off the bread. would not ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Best ever! We will definitely be making this again. Be careful with the broiler... I almost forgot it in there! We went a little less than the full 5 minutes and it was so, so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I am unsure why this is getting such good reviews. I found it to be extremely tasteless. I didn't add the "optional" ingredients because I wanted simple garlic bread. If I were to make this again, I would sprinkle some garlic powder over the top, and maybe a little salt. But the way the recipe is right now, I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
added a bit more garlic and didnt have fresh parsley so stirred a bit of dried in with the olive oil, went perfect with creamed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used 4 heads/bulbs (for personal taste). I then used the hand-held mixer to pulverize and mix everything to a nice spreadable consistency. Baked at 350 degrees, while preparing dinner. Broiled for a couple minutes to finish it. Spread the mixture on both sides of the bread and it toasts up nicely. Hubby really liked it. Thanks for a great recipe. One more thing, if you're going to bake three bulbs, it's just as easy to fill a pan and bake 10 or so. I did and now I've got yummy roasted garlic for more bread or other use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
REALLY tasty; not as good re-heated, so be sure to eat it all up the first go-round. PLENTY of topping for two small demi-loaves of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
If you like roasted garlic, you’ll love this bread! I wrapped my garlic in foil and baked for about 35 minutes. I made up the butter mixture early in the day, which allowed me time for the garlic to cool before I had to handle it. Much easier than trying to handle it while it’s hot! Hubs liked this one too, so looks like I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States