Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband is the worlds most pickiest eater, it's impossible to get this guy to like anything I cook. He insisted that he only likes one type of garlic bread (his mothers of course) and I shouldn't even bother making it. Well, I made this recipe and he LOVED it. The guy nearly at the entire loaf of bread! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good recipe, although I thought it had too much butter for my one loaf of french baguette. I only used one head of garlic, and I thought that was sufficient, although I'll definitely increase the amount of parmesan next time. Our broiler's broken, so I baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes, wrapped in a foil tent for about the first 10 minutes, then uncovered for the last 10. Next time, I'll increase the oven temperature; it was nice and soft in the center, but the crust needed a little more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So good! I subbed oregano because I didn't have the parsley. Mouth watering delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wow!!! I just made this tonight and we absolutely loved it!!! I will be making this again, and will be making it often! It was so easy to make. The only thing I changed was adding a little Garlic Salt to the mixture. Thank you so much for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
used more cheese than called for, big hit for 6 couples, everyone liked it. Have found my go to garlic bread recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this for supper last night and it is fantastic!! I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I forgot to pick up the parsley twice so I used dried flakes & mixed the spread the night before. It was still 5 star wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Oh YUM!! We buy a ciabatta square bread for this, it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family absolutely loved it! The picky eaters were licking their fingers and asking for more! I didn't have any bulbs just already peeled cloves; about 30 cloves. Very very good and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was excellent! I have never actually roasted garlic before and it came out perfect. I cut the loaf into slices so that I could try to get the bottom side slightly toasty too but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Even my garlic hating daughter liked it. This will definitely be my new garlic bread recipe every time I cook Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States