Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
LOVE!!! My dinner guests raved about this bread. I love roasted garlic so this was right up my alley. I was serving a small group so I only used one bulb of garlic and half of a loaf of bread. Turned out amazingly perfect. I will make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was incredible. I made it to go with my lunch of Goulash. I can’t wait for my husband to try it. This recipe has most definitely made it into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
for a better crunch to your bread, toast both sides in the oven first before putting on the topping and broiling or baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe for years. Easy to make in batches for a large dinner party. Bake large batches, cut up into serving size pieces, wrap pieces in plastic wrap, freeze in large freezer bag then remove what you need for dinner, bake in 400 degree oven for 10 minutes or thaw and place under broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Liked this recipe,added extra garlic. I normally, puree the garlic by hand, mix into butter that is warmed, add parsley then spread onto french bread and bake, but this is good, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love the recipe. But should it read 3 cloves of garlic instead of bulbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RagsanChance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My husband is the worlds most pickiest eater, it's impossible to get this guy to like anything I cook. He insisted that he only likes one type of garlic bread (his mothers of course) and I shouldn't even bother making it. Well, I made this recipe and he LOVED it. The guy nearly at the entire loaf of bread! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Good recipe, although I thought it had too much butter for my one loaf of french baguette. I only used one head of garlic, and I thought that was sufficient, although I'll definitely increase the amount of parmesan next time. Our broiler's broken, so I baked it at 350 for about 20 minutes, wrapped in a foil tent for about the first 10 minutes, then uncovered for the last 10. Next time, I'll increase the oven temperature; it was nice and soft in the center, but the crust needed a little more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So good! I subbed oregano because I didn't have the parsley. Mouth watering delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wow!!! I just made this tonight and we absolutely loved it!!! I will be making this again, and will be making it often! It was so easy to make. The only thing I changed was adding a little Garlic Salt to the mixture. Thank you so much for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States