Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The roasting part of this recipe is slightly off; I've found that not covering the garlic turns it hard/crispy, instead wrap in a foil packet or clay roasting pot. The bread is awesome tho!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I thought the garlic would be more mashed, but it was pretty chunky. I'm not sure if I did anything wrong or if that is normal, but it was sooo delicious! I never thought I would enjoy eating chunks of garlic like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very very yummy. For a little extra sweetness, add a tablespoon of sugar (you won't regret it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very good! It was just enough garlic and just the right amount of butter. I used parsley from the jar and it still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was excellent! Roasting the garlic gave it a nice rich flavour, which was a nice change from regular garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
AWESOME! AND EASY! AND CROWD PLEASING! AND MY 5-YEAR-OLD TOLD ME IT'S DELICIOUS! Enough said! Try this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. This was *fabulous*!!! I had a whole bunch of pre-peeled garlic cloves from Sam's Club, so I used about 18-20 cloves of garlic, which seemed to work. We spread it on sliced Italian bread with a little shredded mozzarella on top & then broiled it. Amazing!!!!! I think that we will make up a triple or quadruple batch so we always have some on hand for a quick addition to dinner. I also think that the mashed garlic with butter would be great mixed in mashed potatoes, in soups, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The smell of roasting garlic, MMMMM, and the flavor of the spread...to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Ok, so I thought this was going to turn out BAD because after about 45 minutes of roasting the garlic, it still wasn't soft. I had already mixed it in with the butter at that point, so there was no turning back. The garlic just didn't really mash and each clove kind of stayed whole. I had to just go with it, but it wound up tasting great. My husband and I love garlic, so we didn't mind biting into whole cloves and I will probably make it the same way next time. Rather than mixing in the Parmesan, I just sprinkled it on top, along with some garlic pepper seasoning. So bottom line...don't panic if the garlic isn't fully soft. It will still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
this bread was delicious!! the whole family loved it. Critic husband, 6 year old, picky 4 year old and even my 16 month old. I added mozzarella cheese on top. I cant wait to make it and eat it again. So easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States