Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The smell of roasting garlic, MMMMM, and the flavor of the spread...to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Ok, so I thought this was going to turn out BAD because after about 45 minutes of roasting the garlic, it still wasn't soft. I had already mixed it in with the butter at that point, so there was no turning back. The garlic just didn't really mash and each clove kind of stayed whole. I had to just go with it, but it wound up tasting great. My husband and I love garlic, so we didn't mind biting into whole cloves and I will probably make it the same way next time. Rather than mixing in the Parmesan, I just sprinkled it on top, along with some garlic pepper seasoning. So bottom line...don't panic if the garlic isn't fully soft. It will still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
this bread was delicious!! the whole family loved it. Critic husband, 6 year old, picky 4 year old and even my 16 month old. I added mozzarella cheese on top. I cant wait to make it and eat it again. So easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I started making this instead of buying the pre-made garlic bread. My fiance and my mom both LOVE this garlic bread so much! Baking the garlic is such a good idea by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
this is delicious, so amazing.... i make it all the time... i like mozzarella cheese on it though, so... when i make it i put mozzarella cheese on it, and it makes it so much better.. great recipe though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made it once without Parmesan (didn't have any) and then the 2nd time around, I added the Parmesan. Yummmmmmy! But need the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
definately use all the garlic "bulbs" suggested. This is awesome. I double the recipe, place the extra garlic/butter mixture in the refrigerator and use it to make more bread or on fish with lemon/dill and other recipes. So easy to grab out of the fridge and use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made it with freshly baked bread and it was divine. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Added a bit more olive oil and garlic to this recipe. Rave reviews from the fam. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was fantastic! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. Even a guest that said she didn't like garlic bread had 3 slices. I made it with the optional parm and fresh parsley. As many of the reviewers said it did cook faster, just keep an eye on it. Definately making this again. Thanks Dana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States