Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent! I was in a hurry and inadvertently added the olive oil to the butter mixture (in addition to putting it on the garlic before roasting). The result was great so I'll continue to make it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Yummy! I added some raw minced garlic to the roasted garlic/butter mixture to up the garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The roasting part of this recipe is slightly off; I've found that not covering the garlic turns it hard/crispy, instead wrap in a foil packet or clay roasting pot. The bread is awesome tho!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I thought the garlic would be more mashed, but it was pretty chunky. I'm not sure if I did anything wrong or if that is normal, but it was sooo delicious! I never thought I would enjoy eating chunks of garlic like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very very yummy. For a little extra sweetness, add a tablespoon of sugar (you won't regret it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very good! It was just enough garlic and just the right amount of butter. I used parsley from the jar and it still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was excellent! Roasting the garlic gave it a nice rich flavour, which was a nice change from regular garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
AWESOME! AND EASY! AND CROWD PLEASING! AND MY 5-YEAR-OLD TOLD ME IT'S DELICIOUS! Enough said! Try this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Oh. My. Goodness. This was *fabulous*!!! I had a whole bunch of pre-peeled garlic cloves from Sam's Club, so I used about 18-20 cloves of garlic, which seemed to work. We spread it on sliced Italian bread with a little shredded mozzarella on top & then broiled it. Amazing!!!!! I think that we will make up a triple or quadruple batch so we always have some on hand for a quick addition to dinner. I also think that the mashed garlic with butter would be great mixed in mashed potatoes, in soups, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States