Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It needed more flavor beside the garlic. I just need to add more salt or parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I will NEVER EVER be able to eat bread with just butter and garlic powder again!! This is SUPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My kids like the bread, but we all agreed, the flavor was very mild and light. We all prefer it to be a bit stronger and for it to have a bit of salt to it. Over all it was a decent recipe. But I can see me using some salt in the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
YUM! I made this exactly as written (opted out on the parm cheese...oh & I used just dried parsley) and it came out wonderful. The only thing I would complain about is that the top browned up before the rest of my bread was anywhere near toasted, so next time I will probably toast my bread a little before broiling. Thank you for sharing!!! Loved how easy, elegant looking & tasty this bread was! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy & yummy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is the best garlic bread I've ever had...including ones I've had in restaurants. Roasting the garlic takes time but definitely worth the effort. It is a very nice way to "fancy it up" a bit when you have some extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and it turned out delicious. Instead of using Italian or French bread I brought smaller hero rolls because it's only me and my husband. They still came out great and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
While I loved the roasted garlic, the recipe as written was still a little bland, though this may be due to using dairy-free butter spread and leaving out the parmesan (these needed to be dairy-free). I covered the garlic with foil while in the oven and baked it for 40 minutes, after which I squeezed it into a large bowl and mashed it into pulp with a potato masher (if you had lumpy garlic, you probably didn't cook it long enough). I used a wooden spoon to combine the garlic with the butter-spread and added 1 1/2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. salt-free Italian seasoning for flavor. I spread the mixture on Ener-G tapioca dinner rolls as these also had to be gluten-free and broiled them for 5 minutes as directed. They were great--the whole family loved, and no one could believe they were gluten- and dairy-free. Thanks for the great base-recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe! I added crushed red pepper flakes and some mozzarella - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States