Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Oh Yummm Yummm Yuumm The best ever. Husband loves it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Delicious! I couldn't believe I was putting 3 BULBS of garlic, but it was just perfect. It's great as is, but I may try reducing the butter next time just to make it a bit healthier. Thank you for this recipe I would have never thought of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Easy and delicious! You can't go wrong with this recipe. I used parsley flakes instead of fresh parsley and it came out just fine. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It needed more flavor beside the garlic. I just need to add more salt or parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I will NEVER EVER be able to eat bread with just butter and garlic powder again!! This is SUPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My kids like the bread, but we all agreed, the flavor was very mild and light. We all prefer it to be a bit stronger and for it to have a bit of salt to it. Over all it was a decent recipe. But I can see me using some salt in the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
YUM! I made this exactly as written (opted out on the parm cheese...oh & I used just dried parsley) and it came out wonderful. The only thing I would complain about is that the top browned up before the rest of my bread was anywhere near toasted, so next time I will probably toast my bread a little before broiling. Thank you for sharing!!! Loved how easy, elegant looking & tasty this bread was! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy & yummy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is the best garlic bread I've ever had...including ones I've had in restaurants. Roasting the garlic takes time but definitely worth the effort. It is a very nice way to "fancy it up" a bit when you have some extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States