Roasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This one is amazing! Even without the parmesan. I sprinkle a little cheese on top= perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this bread! I am a roasted garlic lover, so I knew this would be a hit, and it totally was. I used a french baguette, because that was what I had, and dried parsley instead of fresh. We seriously could not stop eating this bread! This is going into the regular rotation, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Had a potluck tonight and made this recipe. It was a hit and was fun to do something new. I used 4 very large heads of garlic so I used 1 1/2c butter, added about 1 teaspoon of salt, about 3 teaspoons of dried parsley and whipped it up in the food processor. I baked the garlic for 1 hour at 350* and will try 45 minutes at 400* next time as there was a lot of the cloves in the center that just didn't get soft as some. I didn't add the Parmesan cheese to the mixture but sprinkled it on top after spreading the mixture on the bread. I also cut my bread into slices and broiled the bottom side before spreading the mixture on. Made it a bit more crunchy and not soggy. After the Parmesan melted I added a little mozzarella and melted that on top for a little more flavor. I would have given 5 stars if the directions were better roasting the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made this as described, but did add a little asiago cheese in with the parmesan. Cooked garlic as recipe states and it turned out perfect!. I did have a little difficulty trying to get the bulbs out of the skin while it was still hot. I let it cool for about 5 minutes so it was more bearable. I then used a potato masher to blend and crush the garlic to a "liquid" state. Spread the mixture over the bread and broiled for about 4 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was allright. Without a doubt, I prefer JSWHAN"s garlic bread fantastique by a landslide (it's just that good - PERIOD!!!), but am glad I gave this recipe a try if for no reason other than finding a good and *foolproof* way to roast garlic (which btw, I've never done before!!!). I must admit that I tinkered with Dana's instructions a bit, however. Because the meatballs I made for dinner had to bake at 400 degrees, I decided to roast my garlic at that temperature also - and I'm glad I did. I ended up roasting my garlic in a double-thickness of aluminum foil for DOUBLE the amount of time directed with EXCELLENT results (about 40-45 minutes total). This method produced the BEST roasted garlic EVER!!! NOTE: This recipe does not instruct you to soften your butter - and FOR GOOD REASON!!! Even when cool enough to touch, your roasted garlic will still be slightly warm. The heat from the garlic will more than soften your butter. :) If you soften it beforehand, you will end up with a liquid mess! Overall, this offered a nice change of pace from my usual go-to garlic bread recipe, but not enough to sway me away from it. Thanks anyways, Diane! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
First time i made this i burned it....lol my bf and roomate still ate it all and loved it despite the burnt parts lol....the second time i made it turned out amazing i even added cheese to one half of the loaf....definateley going to be a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kait20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Burned every time. No idea why, but when I cooked this the way the recipe intended, the bread burned every time! To make it a little easier, instead of cutting the bread lengthwise, I instead cut it into "pieces", like you would cut it if you were making a garlic bread sandwich. Also, to cut time instead of using real garlic, I used garlic seasoning, sprinkle some of that on there and away you go! If you don't have garlic seasoning, I have also used Ms. Dash on occasion, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delicious! I used a french baguette instead of Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is by far the best Garlic bread I have ever had. Only suggestion is chopping the garlic up more so you dont have a huge chunk in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn63129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States