Roasted Garlic, Bell Pepper and Tomato Blender Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Just the recipe I was searching for! Delightfully delicious! Taste great on Grilled/Broiled Tilapia! Yummy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any roasted red pepper in a jar so i followed the roasted red pepper recipe from this site. I also substituted two tbs. oil for some sundried tomato salad dressing. It turned out wonderful. will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was a good way to use up my garden tomatoes. I used fresh roasted bells as well, and it turned out excellent. The flavor was lacking a little something, so only four stars, but perhaps it was my taste buds. Enjoyable hot or cold. Used some immediately and froze some. Thanx Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
this smelled great. A little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I liked this recipe a lot. I roasted my own red peppers instead of using the store bought ones and also roasted and added some pearl onions and a few green chiles which made for a sweet, spicy sauce to cover my (almost) famous meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
My Hubby liked the sauce, But I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
my hubby liked this alot i added some carmlized onions and rosted my own peppers smelled awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
super easy to make, and I adore roasted veggies but it didn't "come together" for me somehow. I roasted my tomatoes with the garlic for more flavor. Also, I used 2 heads of garlic (not just 5 cloves!) for more flavor. Is mellows out so much that you need at least 2 heads. I've made similar sauces but with roasted carrots and onions added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I changed a few things to make it perfect and spicy. I used fresh bell peppers. 2 red and 2 yellow roasted and skinned under cold water. 1 onion sliced, 2 garlic cloves, 1/2 tsp chili powder, 14-ounce can chopped tomatoes, 1 pound pasta shells. Parmesan cheese to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made this with yellow tomatoes fresh from my garden and it was great. It tasted more like salsa, but next time I will use red tomatoes and I'm sure it will taste like sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States