Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Made it today and turned out great! I don't have a processor so I just diced the eggplant after roasting. Also added sliced baby red potatoes. Filling and has nice sweet garlic flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I found this pretty easy to make (I did it in stages--roasted the eggplants in the morning and put it together in the afternoon) and it really is good--filling as another person mentioned. It benefits from having a splash of worchestershire sauce in it, and it is great with some chewy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
YUM! YUM!! YUMMY!!! I made this on a whim, looking for a creative way to prepare eggplant and this is it! My husband and I will probably eat the whole pot before tomorrow's lunch! I didn't make any changes - used all fresh veggies in my new food processor and it is delicious! Thanks for posting such a healthy alternative to "fried eggplant"! KUDOS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This soup was hearty and so flavorful. The only thing I did different was added Thyme and two shredded carrots. It's great with a hearty grain bread to dip in it. Try this soup, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this as written, except for omitting Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!!! Very filling, and a nice warming soup for a cold day. I think next time I will increase the cayenne, as I couldn't tell there was any. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe was quite nice. The only changes I have done due to the lack of the correct amount of tomato paste and no half and half. I had only 1 tbsp of paste so I added about 1/2 of diced tomatoes with not too much juice. And subed the half half for milk with 1tbsp of cornstarch in it for thickening agent.The final result was quite good since I am not a big fan of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good, but we felt something was missing... just not sure what it was! Will definitely make again and play, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent soup. I used a potato instead of the eggplant and added 1/2 tsp. oregano. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I'm giving this 4 starts as written. It's very easy to make and is very tasty, but I thought it was missing something. I tried making it again and added more cayenne pepper and lots of hot curry. Once I added the the curry it was more the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Chamberlain Den Dunnen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
excellent soup. I added chicken and more onion and okra because I was trying to duplicate a soup that I had recently and loved! This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States