Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent soup. I used a potato instead of the eggplant and added 1/2 tsp. oregano. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good, but we felt something was missing... just not sure what it was! Will definitely make again and play, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe was quite nice. The only changes I have done due to the lack of the correct amount of tomato paste and no half and half. I had only 1 tbsp of paste so I added about 1/2 of diced tomatoes with not too much juice. And subed the half half for milk with 1tbsp of cornstarch in it for thickening agent.The final result was quite good since I am not a big fan of eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this as written, except for omitting Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!!! Very filling, and a nice warming soup for a cold day. I think next time I will increase the cayenne, as I couldn't tell there was any. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This soup was hearty and so flavorful. The only thing I did different was added Thyme and two shredded carrots. It's great with a hearty grain bread to dip in it. Try this soup, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
YUM! YUM!! YUMMY!!! I made this on a whim, looking for a creative way to prepare eggplant and this is it! My husband and I will probably eat the whole pot before tomorrow's lunch! I didn't make any changes - used all fresh veggies in my new food processor and it is delicious! Thanks for posting such a healthy alternative to "fried eggplant"! KUDOS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I found this pretty easy to make (I did it in stages--roasted the eggplants in the morning and put it together in the afternoon) and it really is good--filling as another person mentioned. It benefits from having a splash of worchestershire sauce in it, and it is great with some chewy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Made it today and turned out great! I don't have a processor so I just diced the eggplant after roasting. Also added sliced baby red potatoes. Filling and has nice sweet garlic flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States