Roasted Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This turned out great but needed to be roasted for at least an hour at a higher temperature. I roasted it at 335 degrees for about 70 minutes. Thank you CONI67 for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is just way off in realistic time and temp for roasting plus the amount of oil needed per head. I suggest 1T of oil per head,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have roasted garlic before to put in my spinach salad. I roast it on 350 for 25 minutes and I Slice off the top of the bulb then drizzle olive oil on it and wrap it in aluminum foil and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amazing and super easy. I also tried method 2, used pre peeled garlic, what a time saver and baked up great..yes a little longer on time for baking but not much. ty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made roasted garlic but always at a higher temperature, will be trying your way next time. A local Italian restaurant serves as bread accompaniment ( italian baggette ) along with olive oil and balsamic vinegar to dip in., delicious starter with a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I did this using method 1, but I keep it in the oven for about 45 to 50 minutes and it can out just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect. Easy to do. So good every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The method is pretty spot-on, but the temp is WAY too low, along with the bake time. You'll never get the result you are looking for (soft & tender cloves) at only 250 degrees for 20 minutes. I usually roast mine, covered in tinfoil or in a covered baking dish, about 45 minutes at 350-375 degrees. Then, I remove the foil or cover and roast another 15 minutes, until soft & tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Yes, I make this all the time, have done for years. Bake at 350-400 F for at least 30 minutes or sometimes do it on the BBQ grill. Usually serve with warmed Brie or Camembert on a baguette, sometimes with a piece of fresh basil and a baby tomato OR top the melted cheese with something sweet, like pepper jelly or even any kind of jam. YUMMY! Great appetizer when you are sitting around with friends waiting for dinner to be ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
this was fantastic, I put on bread, pasta, potatoes, butter beans and many other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States