Roasted Fall Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had something like this recently, but it had sweet potatoes instead of turnips and used garlic aioli instead of the oil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't have any turnips so I used carrots, plus some fresh garlic & ginger. I reduced the oil, so I added some V8 juice and used a covered dish. It turned out great and was even better the next day! :) I'll try the tumeric next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is delicious. Only added 1/2 tsp turmeric (for health) and did not use salt. Used green onions. I would cut beets smaller than turnips next time. Wonderful with baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Wernet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Great healthy dish and wonderful colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Easy to make and delicious. I used white onions and sliced thin. Baked for 50 minutes. It's become a household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Quite nice, i made a few adaptions though. I used 1/2 the amount of olive oil, as me and my family are on a low calorie diet at the moment. I used halved shallots instead of pearl onions. I added 1/2tsp of sugar, in order to help the vegetables to retain a lovely colour. I reccomend putting it in the oven for 50 minutes, instead of the full 1 hour. And remember to take the tray out of the oven halfway through cooking, and stir around a bit, to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Just ok. A bit greasy for me. The best thing about this recipe is that it's really easy. If I were to make it again I'd use fresh rosemary instead of dried and half the amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
The recipe is okay. I tried to give it a little more dimension by adding both golden and red beets, as well as some blue fingerling potatoes. But even with all that, I didn't get fantastic results. My partner liked the dish, but I would've been happier with a beet salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Excellent for anyone who loves root vegetables. I added potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
The beets were good, and the pearl onions were tasty, but the turnips were really strong. Not many big fans of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States