Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I'm not a fan of ham but my family is and they really liked this. I loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Easy and delicious. I had to improvise: The store was out of bone-in ham, so I used a pre-cooked, 2lb ham. I didn't have maple syrup so I substituted with honey. My husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was the best , everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I regularly make ham to be able to make soup the next day, and the recipe I used previously was good but fairly ingredient intensive. This recipe was quick, easy and tasted great. I used a spicy brown mustard, as that is what I had in the fridge. It gave it a nice zip. The ham was both sweet and savory at the same time. I will definately be using this for my everyday hams from now and probably even my special occassion hams also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a nice tasting ham, but the sauce is only on the outside of the ham so it isn't a strong flavor, but when you do get a taste it is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
YUMMY!!!I GOT CALLED OUT OF TOWN LAST MINUTE AND HAD ALREADY UNTHAWED THE HAM FOR THAT EVENING, IT WAS SO EASY MY HUSBAND COOKED IT!!(WHICH IS AMAZING :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
this was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
this recipe was so simple and yet was very good. the ingredients are always on hand staples which i also liked. i will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was my first time making a ham and this recipe couldn't have made it any easier. All the ingredients were already on hand. I don't particularly care for ham but my husband has been raving about it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very nice ham. I used a 9 pound spiral sliced precooked ham and this turned out very well. I did not adjust the baste even though the ham was bigger and it was plenty. My son thought it was the best ham he ever ate. I admit I even had to get just one more piece even after I thought I was full. My husband doesn't like cloves and this was perfect for him too since it is one of the few recipes I've found without it. Nice balance of the mustard and the sweet, it wasn't too much one or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States