Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Good. We didn't have any maple syrup so i just used more brown sugar. I also added 2 Tbsp Horseradish. We liked the flavor. Only trouble was the outside got very brown and hard. We needed to remove the outer skin to get into the great meat. Next time i will cover with a foil tent for half the cooking time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Yummy mustard taste for a ham. My entire family loved it and the ham turned out moist and cooked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made this as described, but I left out the onion powder.. I used a 10 lb. butt portion ham, and put everything in an oven bag. It came out great! Moist, tender, and oh so flavorful! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Was very easy to make. Substituted honey for the maple syrup, dijon mustard for the yellow mustard, and omitted the onion powder..turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe should say to use a "Fully cooked" ham. If using an uncooked ham, follow the directions on the wrapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this glaze for our Easter ham and it was really good...although I used a 10lb ham and it was plenty of glaze for that. I will use this glaze again for sure, but next time I might switch out half of the prepared mustard for Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a hit! I made this for easter and everyone was raving about the taste and the smell. I used a 9lb. ham instead of a 5lb. and there was plenty of sauce to cover the ham 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was very good,I made this for Easter this year and my family is not a big ham lover. There wasn't a morsel left. Will definitely make this again. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe was fabulous! I used ham steaks and applied a pork rub before adding the glaze. the spiciness with the sweetness was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very nice ham. I used a 9 pound spiral sliced precooked ham and this turned out very well. I did not adjust the baste even though the ham was bigger and it was plenty. My son thought it was the best ham he ever ate. I admit I even had to get just one more piece even after I thought I was full. My husband doesn't like cloves and this was perfect for him too since it is one of the few recipes I've found without it. Nice balance of the mustard and the sweet, it wasn't too much one or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States