Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I don't usually like ham but I tried this for thanksgiving and I loved it the only thing I had to change was I had to put my ham in a crock-pot because their was no room in my oven with my turkey lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
A blustery weekend in Wisconsin, good for roasting a ham on the grill. This ham was GREAT! I used honey (local)instead of maple syrup. As others suggested, added some horserdish, 1 tbsp, a well. Roasted on barbi to 160F, 3 hrs (9 lb. ham)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This ham turned out very well, considering it was my first time baking a ham!!! I thought the mustard was a little strong, but mixed with the maple syrup it help counteract the bitter with the sweet. Definitely will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I was really very skeptical that this was all that good when I saw the ingredients but I was intrigued and gave it a try. It tasted great! It was so easy to make, too. I'd definitely recommend it and will make it again. I cross cut my ham all over and actually basted the ham several times while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was out of this world! My husband, 15 year old daughter, mother and I couldn't get enough and we all agreed it was the best ham we have ever had! In addition to the yellow prepared mustard I used dijon mustard. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was real-l-l-ly tasty ! I did decrease the mustard to 1/4 cup and only used 1 teaspoon of onion powder.....just out of personal preference . This one's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Quick and tasty glaze for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Thank you for the recipe. I tried it for Easter dinner and it was a hit. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Followed this recipe except that we used a boneless ham. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was fabulous...even my son who is a really picky eater loved it. The only thing I did differently was I basted the ham more often than called for. Excellent flavour! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States