Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I seriously had my doubts with this recipe but needed something different to try. Plus it saved my from having to go to the store. I left it uncovered for 1/2 hour but didn't like the look of how it was cooking so I covered it with foil for the remaining time - moist. My 9 yr.old went for seconds- this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
absolutely the best ham I've ever had.....moist, flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was really easy and tasty. I was a little usure of how all these flavours would jive but trusted all the positive reviews. Glad I did, this was great. I didn't put all the glaze on once, but basted the ham every 1/2 hour or so. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Everyone in the house loved it! This was my first ham. The recipe was easy and the ham was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this for christmas dinner and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was very good! Probably one of the best Roasted Ham recipes I've every made! The only problem was that my roasting pan was impossible to clean after because of the carmalization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hebbies37

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Add cloves, and pineapple rings, substitute spicy brown mustard, and dried onion flakes, and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
O.M.G. this recipe was wonderful! I used a smoked (uncooked) picnic ham. It was about a 6 lb ham and i cut and lifted the fat layer on top and stuck cloves in and lay the fat flap back down (sounds gross i know but i like to bake these hams with that fat on top) i stuck cloves in all over because i just cant imagine making a ham without cloves! Also I used honey instead of syrup...it was really REALLY good we ate it for days. Buying another ham today to have handy so I can make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I don't usually like ham but I tried this for thanksgiving and I loved it the only thing I had to change was I had to put my ham in a crock-pot because their was no room in my oven with my turkey lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
A blustery weekend in Wisconsin, good for roasting a ham on the grill. This ham was GREAT! I used honey (local)instead of maple syrup. As others suggested, added some horserdish, 1 tbsp, a well. Roasted on barbi to 160F, 3 hrs (9 lb. ham)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States