Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'd been looking for a glaze that was not-icky-sweet, didn't include cloves and didn't have require a ton of ingredients or alot of preparation. This recipe was just perfect. Because I had never found the 'right' glaze, I usually didn't use any ... which was pretty boring. This will now be my 'go-to' glaze for ham. It had just right amount of sweet and a little tang from the mustard. I was worried that the maple would be overpowering, but it wasn't. Everything blended very well ... and no one flavor was overpowering. It was wonderful! I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suchaprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good! I added some ground cloves to the glaze and pineapple to the ham via toothpicks! It was amazing! The glaze caramelized amazingly! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
It's simple and tasty, but not AMAZING. If you're in a pinch for time and ingredients, it'll certainly make any ham tasty and is worthy to serve to guest. I will use it again, no doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We used spicy mustard and a mix of pure maple syrup and honey, because that's what we had on hand, and there was plenty to glaze an 8-lb. ham. And WOW - my boyfriend liked it so much, he licked it off the spatula post ham-painting, before it was even cooked! We'll definitely be using this one as our glaze from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
SIMPLE, FAST. FORGOT THE ONION POWDER. STILL TASTY HAD WITH SIDE OF HOMEMADE MASHED POTATOES. SATISFYING AND FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My whole family enjoyed this. Although, the sauce that I poured over the ham, burned to the bottom of the pan in the oven and ruined my dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used this on a half bone-in ham for Easter and it was delicious. I also scored the ham before baking and rubbed with some spices the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I tried this Easter 2010 and we all loved it. Didn't change a thing! Having it again tonight on ham slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Luikart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made this for Easter. I used a little less mustard than called for and it turned out great. My family loved the taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Delicious! I pierced our ham and kept basting it while cooking. I also did not use the onion poweder...it was perfect combination of sweet & tangy! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States