Roasted Easter Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe should say to use a "Fully cooked" ham. If using an uncooked ham, follow the directions on the wrapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I regularly make ham to be able to make soup the next day, and the recipe I used previously was good but fairly ingredient intensive. This recipe was quick, easy and tasted great. I used a spicy brown mustard, as that is what I had in the fridge. It gave it a nice zip. The ham was both sweet and savory at the same time. I will definately be using this for my everyday hams from now and probably even my special occassion hams also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Easy and delicious. I had to improvise: The store was out of bone-in ham, so I used a pre-cooked, 2lb ham. I didn't have maple syrup so I substituted with honey. My husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very nice ham. I used a 9 pound spiral sliced precooked ham and this turned out very well. I did not adjust the baste even though the ham was bigger and it was plenty. My son thought it was the best ham he ever ate. I admit I even had to get just one more piece even after I thought I was full. My husband doesn't like cloves and this was perfect for him too since it is one of the few recipes I've found without it. Nice balance of the mustard and the sweet, it wasn't too much one or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Was very easy to make. Substituted honey for the maple syrup, dijon mustard for the yellow mustard, and omitted the onion powder..turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made this as described, but I left out the onion powder.. I used a 10 lb. butt portion ham, and put everything in an oven bag. It came out great! Moist, tender, and oh so flavorful! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a hit! I made this for easter and everyone was raving about the taste and the smell. I used a 9lb. ham instead of a 5lb. and there was plenty of sauce to cover the ham 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this glaze for our Easter ham and it was really good...although I used a 10lb ham and it was plenty of glaze for that. I will use this glaze again for sure, but next time I might switch out half of the prepared mustard for Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Followed this recipe except that we used a boneless ham. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I'm not a fan of ham but my family is and they really liked this. I loved how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States