Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe is so easy to do I wouldn't recommend all of butter i used a lil bit but all all it was very good every one love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this duck with my husband, but we made little cuts on the skin and put the duck on a special "pedestal" so that the fat would drain out. It was delicious, wished it was 3 times bigger! Definitely making this dish for special occasions. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used this recipe to prepare my duck last night. I was a little skeptical because it didn't include the fancy sauces or numerous spices. I strayed a little from the recipe by rubbing margarine on the duck and adding Chinese 5 spices. I cooked it 1/2 hour more and it came out so crispy. My husband's job is to do the carving - he didn't have to because the meat just fell from the bone and he touched it. He couldn't stop eating it. This was the best duck I have ever prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole L. Piller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic ! I will use this recipe whenever I serve duck . Very easy to put together , great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avron Goss
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the FIRST time I have cooked a duck and this recipe works... I made some minor changes, including rubbing with 2 tbsp of home made harissa paste and letting stand for 2 hours (instead of the paprika and pepper) and I filled the cavity with wedges of lemon and onion and 4 cloves of garlic. I served it on mashed potato with harissa and a tomato and onion salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avron Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kfreyhof
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yummy! I added garlic to the rub and it was Delicious. 1/2 cup butter was a little too much for us. Next time I'll use 1/4 cup and place some in the cavity. Family enjoyed too and was picking meet off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This duck was amazing and SUPER easy to make. Just rub on the seasonings and throw it in the oven. Didn't change a thing and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PIERRE DA COOK
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Recipe was simple and spot on. It was my first time cooking a whole duck and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent. Basic, easy, delicious. I had never made duck before. It turned out perfect. I loved it. My family loved it and suggested I make it more often. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this and pretty much followed the recipe. My only changes were that my rub had onion and garlic powder and Old Bay seasoning (highly recommended) as well as salt and pepper. I also made a rack with sliced potatoes and whole, peeled carrots and cooked it covered with foil for the first hour. It looked beautiful and tasted great. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States