Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipe, I added garlic powder and smoked paprika (hot). I also put potato and onion chunks (salted) into the fatb in the pan for the last 30 minutes or so. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking with little buddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
AWESOME!! A little work involved-easy though- so YUMMY! How do you resist eating the crispy skin??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Pretty good! Especially with your own ducks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Andover, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Outstanding...I didn't think I'd care much for duck, WOW was I wrong! Great dish, and very simple to prepare. This one really "fits the bill" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nianguapups

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niangua, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe. Simple and delicious. My husband couldn't more pleased about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It's easy, and delicious. I reduced cooking time by 15 minutes. Will be a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. I stuffed it with apple, walnut and raisin stuffing. Was very nice for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely love this recipe...so tasty! I stuffed the cavity with lemon wedges, onions and some parsley and like others also added garlic to the rub. Really yummy, my kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
thank you for yummy duck. have always done the traditional apple celery and such inside,this was fast easy and not sweet[i'm diabetic] thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emerald-mist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this duck for Thanksgiving. I used all the butter called for, and it turned out wonderfully!! I carved it and put it on the platter, and it was gone in seconds. Everyone said it was seasoned perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm a Balehead

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States