Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! What an easy and yummy way to prepare duck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so simple, but when ever I make it, it turns out amazing! I used light olive oil instead of butter the first time I made it, but the duck is so fatty that it was unnecessary the next couple of times. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I first made this duck two weeks ago and again today. It came out very moist today - I realize I overcooked it last week. I got rave reviews from my family and my husband said this is what he will 'order' when his mother and brother visit next time. Thanks for the delicious yet easy to make recipe, Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this dish for Easter and followed the recipe to a T and it worked out well. I always start with the premise that I'd follow the recipe as submitted first and the second time around, do some modifications as I see fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Easy and fail-proof. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Stuffed an orange and a slice of ginger in the cavity. Made the duck more fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I'd give it six stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this recipe was so easy and soooo good, i made a 5lb duck and my husband and i ate all of it. i didnt use the butter because ducks are pretty fatty anyway, and it still turned out so crisp and a beautiful golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I wanted my kids to try duck and am not a big fan of the glazes that were out there and found this recipe. As some of the others commented, I was curious to see if it lived up to the rating with minimal ingredients. I made the recipe as stated then read some more reviews while it was baking. I was nervous that it would be too salty so I basted with unsalted butter. Not sure if it made a difference, but it came out DELICIOUS. My kids are eating it up like crazy. The duck is small, but was perfect for me and my 4 kids (under 10). If my husband were here I would definitely have to make 2. My kids loved the way it smelled and looked when it came out of the oven. Another plus! Also as others have stated, I would recommend a meat thermometer, to prevent the duck from drying out. I will definitely keep this recipe and maybe try adding garlic to it next time, just personal preference though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Exactly what I wanted! I didn't want a sweet duck, but more of a savory. And now I have a wonderfully roasted carcass to make a soup. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Dill
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was my first attempt at cooking a duck, and even the first time I had eaten it. Like some others I put onions, garlic and a quartered lemon inside. It tasted wonderful! I also put a rack underneath so it was a little less fatty/greasy. I barely got a chance to eat a piece because everyone loved it so much. Now I need to make one when I don't have family over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States