Roasted Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I used the recipe for Wild Rice with Rosemary and Cashew Stuffing (also on this site) and used it in the duck. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
easy and delicious! the melted butter was more than enough (I decreased it to 1/8cup for the 2nd basting). Make sure you measure your internal temperature (180).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Simply Delicious!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was devoured in no time. I pricked the skin to allow the grease to drain out while cooking. I also allowed it to marinate overnight. I will be making this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
oh my God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i didn't know duck could taste sooooooooooooooo goooooooooooooddddddddd@! lol! but it is very greasy so make sure you place duck in a pan with a rack for grease to drop off that is deep enough to hold ALOT of grease! the duck disappeared before i could even get it to the table! everyone nibbled on it until there was nothing left! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is very simple and goooooddddd!!!! No salt, just add garlic and onion powder to rub. I also used Mrs. Dash's Steak Grilling Blend pepper mix in place of regular black pepper and margarine in place of butter. Best to do the rub at least 12 hours before cooking. Put a stick of margarine to the cavity of duck. After about 30 minutes of baking, brushed on a mixture of half a stick of margarine and garlic with onion powder. Believe me, when it was done, and my family ate it, there were hugs and kisses galores for me. From now on, this recipe will be for special occasion dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethlyn's Daughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This tasted great, was very moist, and was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a great and easy recipe! I cut the salt in half and did 1 teaspoon kosher salt and 1 teaspoon garlic powder. This was the first time I made duck and I couldn't ask for a better recipe. If you are cooking 2 ducks at the same time allow an extra 30 minutes are so for cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
LOVED IT! Did many times, never went wrong. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
THIS WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE, I MADE IT FOR THANKSGIVING, NOT A CRUMB LEFT OVER. THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was awesome! I was searching for a VERY EASY duck recipe because we didn't have enough ingredients to make the other recipe I was planning on. This recipe made our Thanksgiving delicious. My husband can't stop talking about the amazing duck I made. I did change it a little-instead of 2 tsp paprika I did 1 tsp paprika and 1 tsp garlic powder. I also added red potatoes and carrots in the roasting pan and let them soak in the duck juice. Mmmm. We'll definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States