Roasted Curried Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
this was very tasty.. it didn't really make a paste.. more like a sauce.. so i put everything into a zip lock bag and marinated for maybe 45-60 min's.. grilled this and think it would have benefited being marinated for longer.. having said that this recipe was delicious as is.. i only made the chicken.. but would love to see how this would do after marinating overnight.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Good recipe Not spicy at all. Added zucchini and squash because I wanted some veggies included in my meal. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Loved it. I used it as a sauce on boneless breasts, legs and thighs. I use 1tbsp of hot parika and 1 tbsp of sweet paprika to give it a bit of "oompf". I like to put it into a large stainless steel pan, thick bottomed, covered with a lid or foil, and then cooked on a gas grill. It's usually done in about 20 minutes, your cooking time may vary of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a huge hit! The whole chicken is gone! I did substitute Jasmine rice because I was out of couscous...but it was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a big hit with my family. I made it exactly as written and it was plenty for 2 whole chickens. It made the house smell wonderful, not a strong curry either. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Really good chicken, I did not make the cuscous. Used leg quarters instead of whole chicken. Changes made, was out of chili powder so used a little siracha paste, was also out of sage so used a bit of poultry seasoning. Great flavor, family loved it. I think the siracha was good and will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I really liked this recipe! It was tasty, spicy and very moist. The flavours really sank into the meat! I didn't use the couscous with the chicken. I roasted it with potatoes, onions, garlic cloves and mushrooms which cooked in the spicy juices from the chicken and made it DIVINE! Only thing I would add next time is a little bit of honey to add just a hint of some sweetness. Also, as others have noted, there was lots of leftover rub so I would half the rub ingredients next time. Otherwise, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious!!! My husband and children always go back for seconds! I use the leftover chicken bones to make a coconut curry chicken stock the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is my go to chicken recipe, and I have friends and family asking me to make it for them. I like cooking it on the outdoor grill or in the smoker - wonderful flavor and doesn't leave a lingering oder in the house of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly per the recipe except omitted the salt and made a 5lb roaster. Getting the curry sauce under the skin was key... made the meat very flavorful. Looking forward to trying chicken salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States