Roasted Creole Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love it. I had orange and red bell peppers so they (along with the onion) got cut into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
big hit - i had fresh andouille sausage and wasn't sure if i was supposed to brown it first or not - i put in a skillet for a bit, but not quite until browned. worked great. i wasn't able to slice the sausage either, but it mixed in really well w/ the potatoes as crumbled sausage and had a great kick to it. used the spices as ordered. left out the bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great! I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very very good..doubled up on the spices because we like things spicy!!! Def make again! Oh I used red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I love anything with Creole seasoning, and this recipe didn't disappoint. We can't get andouille sausage here in Canada, so I used a couple of smokies that I halved and cut into thirds. My husband and I had this as a main dish with a side of creamed corn and garlic bread. The blend of spices was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Outstanding! Mine was very spicy but I think that was due to the Creole blend (Emril's) that I used! The only change I made was that I used the entire pepper and onion, which came to about 1 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this last night and really loved it. I sliced the onion, orange pepper and red pepper and used smoked sausage. Will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made this recipe omitting the peppers and adding 3 cloves of minced garlic. I also used vegetarian sausage. The potatoes were crispy and very flavorful. I will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this with 1 lb of andouille as it was prepackaged. It's a very good recipe if you enjoy spicy food. I You do need a certain amount of oil to get the potatoes crispy, but like one other reviewer, I found my andouille contained enough fat. I boiled them to defrost them, and as I sliced them, I noticed that. Now, I am not sure who really measures pepper, I just grind it on until it looks to my liking. I topped the dish with some kosher sea salt. I do think a garnish would have brightened up the color, perhaps cilantro or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These just came out of the oven! WOW! Delicious. I added a bit more creole seasoning, sprinkled on some cayenne pepper and parsley flakes, and left out the sausage. My creole seasoning is not very salty, so I added a dash of salt (very little!). For those who alter this recipe severely (like using hot dogs instead of sausage ???), ewww, please do not give this recipe a poor rating. This recipe is awesome and it is not the recipe creator's fault that you added the incorrect ingredients and made it taste bad. This is so, so good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States