Roasted Creole Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were really good! A keeper of a recipe! The only real change one should make is to use red potatoes and not white. Red potatoes (skin on) hold their consistency better and don't turn to mush as quickly. Next time I will make this for breakfast with scrambled eggs. By the way, I posted 3 photos, a before, during and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These just came out of the oven! WOW! Delicious. I added a bit more creole seasoning, sprinkled on some cayenne pepper and parsley flakes, and left out the sausage. My creole seasoning is not very salty, so I added a dash of salt (very little!). For those who alter this recipe severely (like using hot dogs instead of sausage ???), ewww, please do not give this recipe a poor rating. This recipe is awesome and it is not the recipe creator's fault that you added the incorrect ingredients and made it taste bad. This is so, so good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made this recipe omitting the peppers and adding 3 cloves of minced garlic. I also used vegetarian sausage. The potatoes were crispy and very flavorful. I will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very very good..doubled up on the spices because we like things spicy!!! Def make again! Oh I used red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I love anything with Creole seasoning, and this recipe didn't disappoint. We can't get andouille sausage here in Canada, so I used a couple of smokies that I halved and cut into thirds. My husband and I had this as a main dish with a side of creamed corn and garlic bread. The blend of spices was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great! I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
not bad - very good blend of seasonings and spices. I boiled the sausage with the potatoes, but still think the potatoes could have stood to be a bit more crispy. Allover good, though, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love it. I had orange and red bell peppers so they (along with the onion) got cut into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
big hit - i had fresh andouille sausage and wasn't sure if i was supposed to brown it first or not - i put in a skillet for a bit, but not quite until browned. worked great. i wasn't able to slice the sausage either, but it mixed in really well w/ the potatoes as crumbled sausage and had a great kick to it. used the spices as ordered. left out the bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Outstanding! Mine was very spicy but I think that was due to the Creole blend (Emril's) that I used! The only change I made was that I used the entire pepper and onion, which came to about 1 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States