Roasted Creole Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Pretty tasty! I used half and onion and one whole pepper. Mine was a little over spiced, but that's probably due to my creole seasoning, which is primarily salt. Other than that (I'll just use less next time), this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Outstanding! Mine was very spicy but I think that was due to the Creole blend (Emril's) that I used! The only change I made was that I used the entire pepper and onion, which came to about 1 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These just came out of the oven! WOW! Delicious. I added a bit more creole seasoning, sprinkled on some cayenne pepper and parsley flakes, and left out the sausage. My creole seasoning is not very salty, so I added a dash of salt (very little!). For those who alter this recipe severely (like using hot dogs instead of sausage ???), ewww, please do not give this recipe a poor rating. This recipe is awesome and it is not the recipe creator's fault that you added the incorrect ingredients and made it taste bad. This is so, so good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious just needs more seasoning. Goes well with pan fried/baked creole pork chops and a sweet Riesling like an Auslese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commis Chef Nieves

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this with 1 lb of andouille as it was prepackaged. It's a very good recipe if you enjoy spicy food. I You do need a certain amount of oil to get the potatoes crispy, but like one other reviewer, I found my andouille contained enough fat. I boiled them to defrost them, and as I sliced them, I noticed that. Now, I am not sure who really measures pepper, I just grind it on until it looks to my liking. I topped the dish with some kosher sea salt. I do think a garnish would have brightened up the color, perhaps cilantro or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The recipe turned out fine, although I'd prefer it with about half the amount of seasoning. The taste was just not to my personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I didn't think the seasoning had the effect it was supposed to. I tried this with hot dogs instead of sausage, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I love anything with Creole seasoning, and this recipe didn't disappoint. We can't get andouille sausage here in Canada, so I used a couple of smokies that I halved and cut into thirds. My husband and I had this as a main dish with a side of creamed corn and garlic bread. The blend of spices was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made this recipe omitting the peppers and adding 3 cloves of minced garlic. I also used vegetarian sausage. The potatoes were crispy and very flavorful. I will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
not bad - very good blend of seasonings and spices. I boiled the sausage with the potatoes, but still think the potatoes could have stood to be a bit more crispy. Allover good, though, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States