Roasted Creole Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Oh my, this was yummy! I loved the spiciness of this, but scale back if you prefer a mild flavor. Other than small changes based on preference (entire onion and green pepper) the only thing I changed was adding mushrooms. Next time - and there will be one - will increase onion and pepper to perhaps 2 and add two cartons of mushrooms. My husband even suggested including shrimp or crawfish. A good andouille sausage will also make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Just had this for dinner tonight and the whole family excluding my two youngest 4and 6, they don't Do spicy yet! Loved loved this one. It was delicious. I added just a tad more of Cajun Seasoning because my older 4 kids and Hubby loves it spicy. They all said make it again! SOON! Thank you Carina, super easy and fuss free for a busy night. I think that maybe this Sunday I will try the breakfast version before church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
DELICIOUS! Used a little more olive oil than called for, but followed the recipe otherwise...YUMMY! Will be making this one again and again! Thanks for Sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I love recipes that are easy to put together and you can just throw them in the oven and forget it . . . with the exception of stirring it a couple of times of course. Add to that a delicious combination of ingredients and you have a fabulous meal. I used andouille sausage that I had purchased directly from Meeting Place Pasture Farm that was exceptional. This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very very good..doubled up on the spices because we like things spicy!!! Def make again! Oh I used red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this last night and really loved it. I sliced the onion, orange pepper and red pepper and used smoked sausage. Will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RandyRandy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were really good! A keeper of a recipe! The only real change one should make is to use red potatoes and not white. Red potatoes (skin on) hold their consistency better and don't turn to mush as quickly. Next time I will make this for breakfast with scrambled eggs. By the way, I posted 3 photos, a before, during and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Love it. I had orange and red bell peppers so they (along with the onion) got cut into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great! I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
big hit - i had fresh andouille sausage and wasn't sure if i was supposed to brown it first or not - i put in a skillet for a bit, but not quite until browned. worked great. i wasn't able to slice the sausage either, but it mixed in really well w/ the potatoes as crumbled sausage and had a great kick to it. used the spices as ordered. left out the bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States