Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a great snack if your craving the crunch and salt of potato chips without the quilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Surprisingly very good. I didn't use oil at all, as per previous reviews. Just dry roasted and seasoned after cooking. Brown and crisp after 30 minutes. Added a touch of salt and curry seasoning. They didn't taste like chickpeas at all, just crunchy curry balls! Great finger food alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I LOVE these! What a great low fat alternative to nuts! I am going to give them quick spray of olive oil next time to reduce the fat even further. Taste like pumpkin seeds with the crunch of corn nuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumnjam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
1-10-12: Ann said she liked this, even though it was overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are a delicious snack! I used a 15.5 ounce can and only used 1 Tbsp of the Olive oil. I dry roasted for 30 minutes at 400 shaking every 10 minutes and then I added the olive oil, garlic salt, curry powder, cayenne pepper. I also moved it to the bottom rack and baked another 10 minutes and lower the temp to 350. These are addicting! Nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Even at 400 degrees, my chickpeas were almost burnt on the bottom after 20 minutes. I finished them at 350 for 10 minutes. I seasoned with cayenne, garlic powder, smoked paprika, salt, and Worcestershire. They were great. I'll make them again, at 350 degrees for the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
First of all, I seasoned these after cooking with Mrs. Dash Tomato, Garlic and Basil seasoning and that was good (I still used garlic salt before cooking). Only thing is, I didn't cook them for more than maybe 5 minutes and they started popping (as in popcorn-like popping). Is that supposed to happen or is it something I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
i cooked these at 450 degrees & at 22 minutes they were already getting black... not so much burned, but next time i will try cooking them at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latiina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Can't believe how great these taste! Such a healthy snack for the entire family! I followed other reviewers advice and baked for 30 min on 400 degrees before coating. I then placed them back in oven for 10 min. They did pop around my oven some, but I didn't want to cover them with foil as I'm afraid they wouldn't brown and get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States