Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These are a delicious snack! I used a 15.5 ounce can and only used 1 Tbsp of the Olive oil. I dry roasted for 30 minutes at 400 shaking every 10 minutes and then I added the olive oil, garlic salt, curry powder, cayenne pepper. I also moved it to the bottom rack and baked another 10 minutes and lower the temp to 350. These are addicting! Nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Even at 400 degrees, my chickpeas were almost burnt on the bottom after 20 minutes. I finished them at 350 for 10 minutes. I seasoned with cayenne, garlic powder, smoked paprika, salt, and Worcestershire. They were great. I'll make them again, at 350 degrees for the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
First of all, I seasoned these after cooking with Mrs. Dash Tomato, Garlic and Basil seasoning and that was good (I still used garlic salt before cooking). Only thing is, I didn't cook them for more than maybe 5 minutes and they started popping (as in popcorn-like popping). Is that supposed to happen or is it something I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
i cooked these at 450 degrees & at 22 minutes they were already getting black... not so much burned, but next time i will try cooking them at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latiina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Can't believe how great these taste! Such a healthy snack for the entire family! I followed other reviewers advice and baked for 30 min on 400 degrees before coating. I then placed them back in oven for 10 min. They did pop around my oven some, but I didn't want to cover them with foil as I'm afraid they wouldn't brown and get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Had this at a restaurant as an appetizer with cocktails. Who knew? This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
SO YUMMY!!! I followed others directions of dry roasting first for 30 minutes, then seasoning and then roasting for 10, turn off oven and let sit for another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Really love these. One thing I make sure to do is to cover the top of the pan with foil poked with holes. This prevented them from jumping all over my oven then burning like the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinnieMay9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I just sprayed with Pam and seasoned before cooking and after cooking, tossed with about 1 tbsp. Olive oil and a little more seasoning...couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States