Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Taste good, but a lot of mine burnt after cooking for only 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
450* Way too hot in my oven, after 30 min they were black. Must be an oven temp thing. Tried again at 400* and checked at 30 min and the dry roast process was okay. Never thought my oven was better than mediocre but heat and time wise apparantly it is. Not a problem with recipe, must be my appliance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wow. Easy and delicious! Thank you so much for a recipe even I can't muck up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Not a big fan of this one....sorry. Chickpeas were still mushy after two attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I cooked my Chickpeas early in the morning, using star anise and other Chinese herbs (bits of wood). As soon as the batch was cool and had dried off I got them in the oven , olive oil, sea salt and herbs de Provence. Utterly sensational, I had some as an aperative before lunch and found it difficult to stop eating them. the Chinese herbs gave them a delicate twang. Next time it will be with chilli flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naguere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Was not impressed with the taste. I think, I 'll stick with soy nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These took a lot of tending but came out good. I did the suggested dry roast first. I started at 400 and they seemed to be doing fine but were soft inside after a long time and some started to burn. So I lowered the heat to 250, removed them from oven, sprayed with the Misto and sprinkled with seasoning. Finally got them dry throughout and today they are still nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phaidra Alisha Ruck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These are awesome. I used 1 1/2 tbsp of olive oil and baked them at 400 degrees for 40 minutes. Then I added cajun seasoning and garlic salt. Yummy!! Great alternative to chips or popcorn and much healthier! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Mine burned. Will try again sometime at a lower temperature, but I used all I had. They were already burning after 30 min, but were still soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States