Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved them; and that's why I rate it a 4 star.. I didn't care much for them / I think it's just chickpeas I don't care for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I love these! I am really trying to watch what I eat these days and these are a great crunchy snack. After I took them out of the oven, I tossed them in a little bit of Ranch (powder) dip mix. Tastes similar to Corn nuts :-) Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These went over really well with my husband and son. I dry roasted the chick peas first, then mixed with oil and seasonings and finished roasting. Turned out beautifully and kept as long as they lasted, which wasn't long! Will make again and looking forward to playing with different seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is great - crunchy and healthy. I reduced the amount of oil I used, and just stirred them up really well. You could use any seasoning combinations you wanted with this - just add them towards the very end so you don't scorch the spices. Try it with curry powder, or wasabi, or dill and onion powder, or dry mustard, or ginger, or whatever your imagination can conceive. This would also be a great addition to homemade Chex mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Dry roasted as suggested by other reviews, then tossed with sea salt and a little bit of Mrs. Dash Hot flavor mix. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I now make roasted chickpeas at least once a week! This recipe has made me of lover of chickpeas...so healthy and delicious!! My family loves when i make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Addicting but really good. I had a hard time getting consistency of doneness on all the beans. Maybe I need to shake them around more or spread further apart. beans on the outside cooked faster so I had to get a little out at a time which was annoying. Still, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Ok, just not really anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very yummy. I cooked the chickpeas for 40 minutes than spiced them up with salt, pepper and olive oil. Then I put them in the oven for another 10 minutes, checking that they didn't burn. When they came out, they were crunchy and flavorful I couldn't stop eating them. Don't think there will be any left by morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy, fun and healthy snack to make for the kids. Followed the directions and they were crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvthedalilama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States