Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Dry roasted as suggested by other reviews, then tossed with sea salt and a little bit of Mrs. Dash Hot flavor mix. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I now make roasted chickpeas at least once a week! This recipe has made me of lover of chickpeas...so healthy and delicious!! My family loves when i make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Addicting but really good. I had a hard time getting consistency of doneness on all the beans. Maybe I need to shake them around more or spread further apart. beans on the outside cooked faster so I had to get a little out at a time which was annoying. Still, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Ok, just not really anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very yummy. I cooked the chickpeas for 40 minutes than spiced them up with salt, pepper and olive oil. Then I put them in the oven for another 10 minutes, checking that they didn't burn. When they came out, they were crunchy and flavorful I couldn't stop eating them. Don't think there will be any left by morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy, fun and healthy snack to make for the kids. Followed the directions and they were crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvthedalilama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Amazing healthy snack. I didn't even use oil, just tossed the chickpeas in the spices and sprayed the cookie sheet with cooking spray. Also added cracked black pepper and onion powder. You MUST bake them long enough though, or they will be worthless. Be patient! You will know they're done when they are crunchy all the way through upon taste-test. If they're even a little soft in the center they will not be good, especially after some time. This took me about 45 min at 400F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I patted dry the chickpeas and only oiled the baking sheet. Seasoned after baking. Turned out wonderful. Great healthy snack for on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My kids kind of liked these but I did not care for them. They had a texture that just didn't work for me, quite grainy. Maybe I didn't cook them long enough? I might try again but don't see this being a regular snack at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were really good. I didn't measure the olive oil, but I'm sure I didn't use 2 TBS, probably closer to 1. I also added a dash of onion powder and a little pepper. I cooked for 30 min, shaking the pan every 10 min to mix them up. Mine turned out nice and crunchy. Be sure to pay attention to the part about "Watch carefully the last few minutes to avoid burning." I didn't and some time within the last 10 min, about 1/4 of mine burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States