Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I used garlic pepper as the seasoning and yummy! Just as delicious as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MINDERELLY
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
made these today with some changes didnt have every thing the recipe called for and im not a big measurer so this is what i did. took 15 oz frozen green chickpeas coated with olive oil and a tiny bit of sesamie oil then sprinkled with season salt, onion powder, garlic powder, and a little curry, paprika and cayenne pepper. then rosted at 400 for about 40 min on a foil coated baking sheet . these are sooo good im guna have to make another bach my 5 year old loves them. yaaa helthy snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My batch came out half crunchy, half chewy/soggy, so I will try to dry them and use the tips others gave. I loved the crunchy ones. I will try curry powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a great healthy vegetarian snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
watch out! completely addictive. i have found after some trials the best way to bake these is without the oil or spices for the first half hour then toss in oil and spices and continue roasting about 10 to 15 minutes until nice and crispy. awesome snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My chickpeas burned!! I followed the directions and actually had them in the oven LESS time than directed because I could smell em burning. Not sure what mis-step I took, but obviously something. Too bad, because I love chickpeas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I was not a fan of this recipe 'as written'. These tasted bland to me. I can see this tasting much better with a different mix of spices as others have listed they have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This makes for a delicious AND healthy snack; the only change I made was to cut back the oil to 1 tbsp. doing that also seemed to help make the chickpeas crunchy. I'm definitely going to make these often. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
WOW I love these! I was so curious to try these so I finally made them, and I'll be making them again! I did take the advise from a review to roast them dry then add the oil and seasoning - they were perfectly dry & crisp by 30min. I did use less oil 1tbsp, salt, garlic powder & cayenne - they are fantastic & addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Didn't use oil, only dry roasted. Used curry, cumin, cayenne and garlic powder. Great idea, wouldn't have thought of it without this recipe. Healthy and tasty snack my buddy and I had with a beer instead of the usual nuts. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States