Roasted Chicken with Risotto and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I've made this recipe twice already and has been delicious every time. I added a little bit of garlic, dried porcini mushrooms and parmesan cheese which gave it that added kick! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was my first risotto attempt and am I pleased! Absolutely delious, easy, makes great use of left-over roast chicken, and best of all, my picky husband loves it. (That's the "Kid Friendly Rating")..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
"Royal treatment" is right. It took a little more work to make, but well worth it. The whole family loved it. Even as leftovers it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
You're right Michele -- this is great even if you're busy & have to purchase a pre-roasted chicken! The added touch of the excellent grated cheese really tops it off! Two "YUMS" up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This recipe is wonderful if you have the time to make the risotto. I used 5 1/2 cups of broth rather than the 7 called for and it turned out well. In addition, I added porcini mushrooms and a can of artichoke hearts, drained and chopped, which made for great consistency. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
excellent! very easy for risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
VERY good, although a bit more work than I thought It would be. I also used about 5.5 cups of Chicken Stock (instead of 7), because it wasn't really cooking down as much -- it could've been my crummy stove though. I also added a bit of garlic to the onion/vinegar mix, but otherwise cooked as described. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
terrific! balsamic vinegar adds wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
why is this dish called "roasted" chicken when it just calls for chopped chicken? why would you get a roasted chicken from the deli when all you need is some boneless,skinless to chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is a very easy, flavorful recipe. If you're looking for some comfort food this is the dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States