Roasted Chicken with Risotto and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I've made this recipe twice already and has been delicious every time. I added a little bit of garlic, dried porcini mushrooms and parmesan cheese which gave it that added kick! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
You're right Michele -- this is great even if you're busy & have to purchase a pre-roasted chicken! The added touch of the excellent grated cheese really tops it off! Two "YUMS" up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was my first risotto attempt and am I pleased! Absolutely delious, easy, makes great use of left-over roast chicken, and best of all, my picky husband loves it. (That's the "Kid Friendly Rating")..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
excellent! very easy for risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
"Royal treatment" is right. It took a little more work to make, but well worth it. The whole family loved it. Even as leftovers it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
VERY good, although a bit more work than I thought It would be. I also used about 5.5 cups of Chicken Stock (instead of 7), because it wasn't really cooking down as much -- it could've been my crummy stove though. I also added a bit of garlic to the onion/vinegar mix, but otherwise cooked as described. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This recipe is wonderful if you have the time to make the risotto. I used 5 1/2 cups of broth rather than the 7 called for and it turned out well. In addition, I added porcini mushrooms and a can of artichoke hearts, drained and chopped, which made for great consistency. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
terrific! balsamic vinegar adds wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
why is this dish called "roasted" chicken when it just calls for chopped chicken? why would you get a roasted chicken from the deli when all you need is some boneless,skinless to chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is a very easy, flavorful recipe. If you're looking for some comfort food this is the dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States