Roasted Chicken Salad Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I was surprised I didn't care for this salad and neither did the rest of my family. I personally like grapes in my chicken salad. I think that was the hang up my husband had - he apparently does not. My daughter is a huge mandarin orange fan, which is one reason I was drawn to this recipe, yet she didn't like it. I think maybe it needed some more flavor. Maybe onion, celery, salt? I don't think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was great. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken so that I wouldn't heat up the house on a hot summer day. It was very convenient. This was easy to make and delicious. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness! This truly is the best chicken salad recipe I have ever tried! And I have tried many... The only thing I changed was the amount of mayo... instead of 3/4 of a cup, I only put in a 1/2 cup. But that was our preference on not liking mayo so much. Try the recipe as is... you will will fall in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
A clever twist to chicken salad, and the dill, mandarin oranges and grapes are the main actors in making this remarkable. Did this the fast and easy way by using a prepared rotisserie chicken. Instead of croissants, some wrapped the chicken salad in flour tortillas while others preferred romaine lettuce leaves. A fantastic way to serve up a fast and very tasty lunch. Nice job, Tracey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This Chicken salad has a great taste, savory and sweet. I also used a Rotisserie Bird..in this family we eat a lot of Hawaiian Sweet Bread, so we made the Sandwiches with Hawaiian Sweet Rolls..talk about a perfect Sandwich to round out a perfect spring day!! 5 Stars and well deserved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
It was wonderful and easy. I made 24 for a potluck and they disappeared (unlike some of the other items). I see that others did what I did and picked up a deli roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great recipe, this has been my go-to potluck dish for years. always gets rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the recipe. This salad is so refreshing and easy to make (used a store-bought roasted chicken). The sunflower seeds add just the right amount of crunch. It's delicious on Albertson's white pan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I use pre cooked frozen grilled chicken breast strips and fat free mayo. Super quick and very low fat/calorie.....minus the croissant of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
great lunch pick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States