Roasted Chicken Salad Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I thought this tasted wonderful! I loved it with the croissants - very yummy! I bought an already cooked rotisserie - very convenient and it turned out great! My picky husband wasn't crazy about the fruit in the chicken salad. Otherwise, he thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was wonderful chicken salad. I didnt have any sunflower seeds, which I regret because Im sure it would have been great. I cut out the croissants and served these on endive leaves. Very light and very pretty. Rave reviews from tons of people at my party. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This chicken salad is Fantastic. I served this as full sandwiches at 1 party and at another, cut the mini croissants in 1/2 a bite size appetizer. Had many requests for the recipe both times. I also used a pre-cooked rotisserie. Will make this one over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I served this for a wedding reception and it was a great hit! I think the secret is roasting the chicken and using both the light and dark meat of the chicken. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is one of the most delicious recipes I've ever made. And so quick! Last night we had grilled chicken breasts. I grilled a few extra breasts to use for later, and decided to use them for this recipe. Tonight I diced 3 chicken breasts, and added about a cup of mayo (love mayo), a handful of chopped walnuts, a couple handsful of seedless green grapes (quartered), the can of mandarin oranges, some dried dill weed, a sprinkling each of garlic powder and onion powder, and a pinch of salt. Dinner was ready in 5 minutes and my whole family adored it! (Well, the 7 and 4 year olds picked out the walnuts . . .) The mandarin oranges gave it such a wondeful flavor, so fresh tasting. I don't like fruit or chicken that much, but this was delicious. I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I had made up my mind this recipe was my last attempt at chicken salad as it never turns out the way I want. I was amazed at how great this one is! It is just perfect. I'm sure buying a roasted chicken made a huge difference as well. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Like some of the others, I bought a roasted chicken from the grocery store. Quick, easy, and delicious! Served it for a group of friends and they even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made these for my women's Bible study group and when the meet was all said and done, I was asked to be on the hospitality committee. I took the leftovers to work the next day and I still have coworkers begging me to make them again...and they got the leftovers! FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is going in my recipe box for sure. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was a delicious recipe! Sam's Club has an excellent rotisserie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States