Roasted Chicken Salad Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was a delicious recipe! Sam's Club has an excellent rotisserie chicken and I asked an employee there what seasonings they used. He said Lawry's prepares and sends a seasoning rub that is specially made for them. Anyway, I used the Sam's Club rotisserie chicken in this and the flavor blends were perfect and it was soo easy! My family scarfed this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
The fresh dill with the oranges and grapes is great. I served this as a "fork" salad with fresh bread. Rave reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Wonderful chicken Salad Sandwiches!! I omitted the grapes and seeds because I did not have them in the house and I cooked chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. All of the adults at our party loved them! I will definately make them again and add the other ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is one of the most delicious recipes I've ever made. And so quick! Last night we had grilled chicken breasts. I grilled a few extra breasts to use for later, and decided to use them for this recipe. Tonight I diced 3 chicken breasts, and added about a cup of mayo (love mayo), a handful of chopped walnuts, a couple handsful of seedless green grapes (quartered), the can of mandarin oranges, some dried dill weed, a sprinkling each of garlic powder and onion powder, and a pinch of salt. Dinner was ready in 5 minutes and my whole family adored it! (Well, the 7 and 4 year olds picked out the walnuts . . .) The mandarin oranges gave it such a wondeful flavor, so fresh tasting. I don't like fruit or chicken that much, but this was delicious. I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I served this for a wedding reception and it was a great hit! I think the secret is roasting the chicken and using both the light and dark meat of the chicken. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I had made up my mind this recipe was my last attempt at chicken salad as it never turns out the way I want. I was amazed at how great this one is! It is just perfect. I'm sure buying a roasted chicken made a huge difference as well. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was wonderful chicken salad. I didnt have any sunflower seeds, which I regret because Im sure it would have been great. I cut out the croissants and served these on endive leaves. Very light and very pretty. Rave reviews from tons of people at my party. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Like some of the others, I bought a roasted chicken from the grocery store. Quick, easy, and delicious! Served it for a group of friends and they even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I made these and served them as full-sized sandwiches at a luncheon. Everyone loved them! Next time I will use less sunflower seeds, but other than that - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is by far the best chicken salad I've ever had! The combination of fruits with the dill was perfect! I roasted chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and added a bit more dry-roasted sunflower seeds, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States