Roasted Chicken Salad Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Wonderful chicken Salad Sandwiches!! I omitted the grapes and seeds because I did not have them in the house and I cooked chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. All of the adults at our party loved them! I will definately make them again and add the other ingredients too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I made these and served them as full-sized sandwiches at a luncheon. Everyone loved them! Next time I will use less sunflower seeds, but other than that - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
The fresh dill with the oranges and grapes is great. I served this as a "fork" salad with fresh bread. Rave reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is by far the best chicken salad I've ever had! The combination of fruits with the dill was perfect! I roasted chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and added a bit more dry-roasted sunflower seeds, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was a delicious recipe! Sam's Club has an excellent rotisserie chicken and I asked an employee there what seasonings they used. He said Lawry's prepares and sends a seasoning rub that is specially made for them. Anyway, I used the Sam's Club rotisserie chicken in this and the flavor blends were perfect and it was soo easy! My family scarfed this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Excellent!!! Were a huge hit at the bridal shower. I used a rotissaire chicken from the grocery store to save time and it worked great. Can also make up the salad ingredients ahead of time and then the day of the party I added the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I thought this tasted wonderful! I loved it with the croissants - very yummy! I bought an already cooked rotisserie - very convenient and it turned out great! My picky husband wasn't crazy about the fruit in the chicken salad. Otherwise, he thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was wonderful chicken salad. I didnt have any sunflower seeds, which I regret because Im sure it would have been great. I cut out the croissants and served these on endive leaves. Very light and very pretty. Rave reviews from tons of people at my party. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This chicken salad is Fantastic. I served this as full sandwiches at 1 party and at another, cut the mini croissants in 1/2 a bite size appetizer. Had many requests for the recipe both times. I also used a pre-cooked rotisserie. Will make this one over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I served this for a wedding reception and it was a great hit! I think the secret is roasting the chicken and using both the light and dark meat of the chicken. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States