Roasted Chicken Salad Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I was surprised I didn't care for this salad and neither did the rest of my family. I personally like grapes in my chicken salad. I think that was the hang up my husband had - he apparently does not. My daughter is a huge mandarin orange fan, which is one reason I was drawn to this recipe, yet she didn't like it. I think maybe it needed some more flavor. Maybe onion, celery, salt? I don't think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was great. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken so that I wouldn't heat up the house on a hot summer day. It was very convenient. This was easy to make and delicious. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Oh my goodness! This truly is the best chicken salad recipe I have ever tried! And I have tried many... The only thing I changed was the amount of mayo... instead of 3/4 of a cup, I only put in a 1/2 cup. But that was our preference on not liking mayo so much. Try the recipe as is... you will will fall in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
A clever twist to chicken salad, and the dill, mandarin oranges and grapes are the main actors in making this remarkable. Did this the fast and easy way by using a prepared rotisserie chicken. Instead of croissants, some wrapped the chicken salad in flour tortillas while others preferred romaine lettuce leaves. A fantastic way to serve up a fast and very tasty lunch. Nice job, Tracey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This Chicken salad has a great taste, savory and sweet. I also used a Rotisserie Bird..in this family we eat a lot of Hawaiian Sweet Bread, so we made the Sandwiches with Hawaiian Sweet Rolls..talk about a perfect Sandwich to round out a perfect spring day!! 5 Stars and well deserved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
It was wonderful and easy. I made 24 for a potluck and they disappeared (unlike some of the other items). I see that others did what I did and picked up a deli roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great recipe, this has been my go-to potluck dish for years. always gets rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the recipe. This salad is so refreshing and easy to make (used a store-bought roasted chicken). The sunflower seeds add just the right amount of crunch. It's delicious on Albertson's white pan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I use pre cooked frozen grilled chicken breast strips and fat free mayo. Super quick and very low fat/calorie.....minus the croissant of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
great lunch pick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States