Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
So easy, so perfect, so good!! This recipe was fantastic and it was my first time cooking a whole stuffed chicken. It came out of the oven looking like a picture from a cooking magazine! Tasted like a Thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Concert Trash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I loved the flavor of the chicken and the potatoes. I skipped the stuffing and just went with the potatoes. I had to add a can of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan because the juice was just evaporating. I'll use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Amazing recipe, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Wonderful!!! It was my first time coking a whole chicken and it turned out great! My boyfriend loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this tonight for my family and did exactly what the recipe says but made mashed potatoes instead and gravy from the drippings. Let me say it is the best chicken i have ever made and the Family LOVED it. and a Plus side had left over chicken to make a meal tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Most excellent!-Definietly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
We thought it was pretty good, too! I used boxed stuffing tho. Also, after the 1st 30 min, there wasn't anything to baste with, so I poured in a can of chicken broth. By the time the 2nd basting was due, that had evaporated/burned to the bottom of my pan. I think my pan was too big? I transferred it to a smaller pan, poured another can of broth in and covered it for the last 30 min of basting time. (I basted with the broth each time.) After I added the potatoes, I also threw in a few carrots (just cut in half cross-wise) and 1/2 of an onion, and covered again. My pan was pretty full! Everything was done about an hour later, maybe hour and 15min? Chicken was the most tender chicken I'd ever made and the potatoes were wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
very good my family loved it & they dont eat roasted chicken.this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was so delicious! The chicken was tender and tasty, and the potatoes were incredible. I thought the spices were just right, full of flavor but still tasted like good rustic chicken and vegetables. Of course, when I cook I can't resist adding my own touch...so I added a few handfulls of toasted walnuts and dried cranberries to the stuffing, and sliced onions and carrots along with the potatoes, which turned out very nicely. Everything else was by the recipe, and I couldn't imagine improving it. A huge hit for my dinner party. Actually, this was my first time attempting to make chicken and stuffing, and this recipe was really very simple. At the end, I made a wonderful gravy using butter, flour, chicken stock and some of the pan drippings. This will be my go-to recipe for a classic & classy chicken dinner. Great recipe, Sandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My husband said this was the best chicken I ever made. I didn't make the stuffing I put an onion in the cavity. I put a can of chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. After the first 1 1/2 hours I took the chicken off the rack and put it in the pan. then after 1/2 hour I turned the chicken over for 1/2 hour andmade a paste of cornstarch and water and added it to the pan. Then I turned the chicken over again for 1/2 hour. When I saw the chicken broth getting low I added some more. This was the best recipe I ever found for a roast chicken. Thks for the great flavor and ideas even if I did tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States