Roasted Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Great recipe but since I'm not a dill fan, I used fresh rosemary from my garden and added capers. I used butter and lemon olive oil too. I like the ease of not cutting the cauliflower and just baking it whole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I followed recipe and didn't have lemon zest just added lemon juice, added some of my homemade Cajun spice and it was phenomenal!!! Will cook this again, and will allow it to brown longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The fresh dill and lemon zest are key. This is addicting. Make it once a week now. i use olive oil because the butter gets smokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I love roasted cauliflower, but to cut down on the calories I used light mayo to cover the cauliflower. It was excellent and moist, all other herbs are good to use. Top with either lemon or lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Haskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy & extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe today and loved it. It sure beats breaking the califlower into florets. I didn't have fresh or dried dill so I skipped it. It was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Chabak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Recipe is great..I am not a fan of DILL so I used chives instead and as on reviewer suggested using mayo to keep it from being to dry would probably work great.. I think some reviewers are missing the whole idea of the recipe in that that it totally looses the really great idea and purpose to roast it whole and serve by slices...its a way more dramatic eye appeal and it gives the cauliflower alot of flavor from seasoning but also the actual taste of cauliflower maintains its integrity! Fyi there are several recipes out there with different seasonings and you could exchange those with pretty much any other seasonings/flavors.. perfect dish to bring to a party! Eye-catching for a social event and dressing up such a simple healthy vegetable. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The presentation of this dish is gorgeous. My whole family loved this dish. I substituted olive oil for butter keeping the measurement the same. I also cooked it for 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was a disappointment for us. I always try do a recipe exactly the first time but I didn't have fresh dill so I used 1 tsp of dried as another reviewer mentioned. Cooked mine for 1-1/2 hrs then put it under the broiler to get some browning. The florets seemed to be the right tenderness but the interior parts were inedible. There wasn't any pan drippings. I just know there is a roasted cauliflower out there with my name on it but this wasn't it! Will try the "steaks" next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States