Roasted Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The fresh dill and lemon zest are key. This is addicting. Make it once a week now. i use olive oil because the butter gets smokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I love roasted cauliflower, but to cut down on the calories I used light mayo to cover the cauliflower. It was excellent and moist, all other herbs are good to use. Top with either lemon or lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Haskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy & extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe today and loved it. It sure beats breaking the califlower into florets. I didn't have fresh or dried dill so I skipped it. It was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Chabak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Recipe is great..I am not a fan of DILL so I used chives instead and as on reviewer suggested using mayo to keep it from being to dry would probably work great.. I think some reviewers are missing the whole idea of the recipe in that that it totally looses the really great idea and purpose to roast it whole and serve by slices...its a way more dramatic eye appeal and it gives the cauliflower alot of flavor from seasoning but also the actual taste of cauliflower maintains its integrity! Fyi there are several recipes out there with different seasonings and you could exchange those with pretty much any other seasonings/flavors.. perfect dish to bring to a party! Eye-catching for a social event and dressing up such a simple healthy vegetable. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The presentation of this dish is gorgeous. My whole family loved this dish. I substituted olive oil for butter keeping the measurement the same. I also cooked it for 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was a disappointment for us. I always try do a recipe exactly the first time but I didn't have fresh dill so I used 1 tsp of dried as another reviewer mentioned. Cooked mine for 1-1/2 hrs then put it under the broiler to get some browning. The florets seemed to be the right tenderness but the interior parts were inedible. There wasn't any pan drippings. I just know there is a roasted cauliflower out there with my name on it but this wasn't it! Will try the "steaks" next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This tasted great, but there was no "sauce". It was just a thick conglomeration of the ingredients that didn't really penetrate the cauliflower. It also took a lot more time to cook. I took it out at 1 1/4 hours and it was still half raw. With that being said, the end product was tastier than your run of the mill roasted vegetable. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This recipe is sooo good! I had to make some changes because I didn't have everything on hand. My changes: I used 1 teaspoon dried dill instead of fresh. I used 1 teaspoon garlic paste instead of a garlic clove. And I didnt have lemon zest, so I used a 1/2 teaspoon of dried lemon zest. Instead of baking it whole...I cult it into florets, tossed it all together in a ziplock bag, then baked in a greased baking dish. Baked 450 degrees for 30 minutes (stir 1/2 way through).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this tonight and loved it! It didn't cook all the way through so I microwaved it for two minutes and it was perfect! Like other commenters, I was unable to find fresh dill so I used dry. Will definitely make this again. I was wondering if this would work in a slow cooker. Anybody try that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States