Roasted Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious....added extra everything...some mushrooms & green beans. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Oh my gosh, I LOVED this soup!! The only think I wish I had done differently is cut the cauliflower into smaller pieces. But it tasted heavenly! I am definitely making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I found the soup a little blah, but the cauliflower seasoned and roasted that way had everyone eating it like candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I can't see where to edit my previous review but I would like to add that I only added a dash of sea salt to the recipe as opposed to the 1.5 teaspoons it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was delicious! I added mushrooms because they were in my fridge and needed to be eaten, and that really rounded out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was a great starting point & I have to admit I hate it when people do this to recipes. I used curry powder and cayenne pepper instead of ginger and garlic. I roasted an onion cut in wedges and a couple of stalks of celery with the cauli. And happily, everything else was the same. So I had a curried cauli soup with some zip to it to please my "older" kid (i.e. 23 years old!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I am eating a bowl of this as I type. It's quite enjoyable. I made a few changes, some based on necessity and some on preference. I added a chopped carrot to the pan for roasting with the carrot, and I used regular olive (no garlic olive oil). We have just a bit of milk left, and my husband will not be happy if I use it and he has none to drink with dinner (no time to go to store today), so I used 2 cups chicken broth and half cup of heavy cream. I added garlic powder to onions (just ran out of fresh garlic!) and a little smoked paprika. I dont' care of nutmeg in savory dishes (love it but only in sweet applications) so I omitted that. And I used a dry vermouth, because my sherry is a medium, and I didn't want to add sweetness. I also added a bit of fresly grated parmesan. I used an immersion blender and partially blended the mixture (left some chunks for texture). I will definitely make again, but next time I'll add a bit of fresh herb (thyme would probably be really good with it). It's very easy to put together, and it's good...that's a nice combination to make it a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good and flavorful. I substituted leeks for the onion (it is the season here) and added one carrot to the cauliflowers. It ended up a bit thick for my taste even if I used only 1 1/2 tablespoon of flour, so I would suggest to have at hand some extra chicken broth and milk to adjust the consistency if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great Soup! I went by this recipe to the letter except I substituted white wine for the sherry. I lightened it up a little by using skim milk. Definitely worth more than 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
In a word: FABULOUS! Since I had to double the recipe, I roasted a head of garlic with 2 heads of cauliflower in olive oil. I reserved some of the roasted cauliflower to add back into the soup puree at the end and I did use 1% milk 1 1/2 C only and found it to be plenty thick enough and rich enough without the added calories of milk or cream. I loved the addition of the sherry. I tend to gravitate toward that flavor so this was definitely what got my attention with this recipe. I can't wait to make it again. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States